There are seven fully equipped laboratories in the Department of Civil Engineering that are used both in education and research and in research activities. These are Structures and Earthquake Engineering Laboratories, Construction Materials Laboratory, Soil Mechanics Laboratory, Hydraulics Laboratory, Experimental Mechanics Laboratory, Transportation Laboratory and ITU-TCDD Fatigue Laboratories. Detailed information about laboratories can be found at the following pages.